Testimonials


*Please Check out ALL our 5 Star Reviews on The KNOT -
   

* and must see... www.StarryNiteWeddings.com for all the great Wedding Tips I've gathered  - Very Helpful!
 
** Most vendors PAY the Knot and Weddingwire, and can manipulate their reviews.
We DON'T pay either of them!...


(yes... it's me!)

Our Reviews


Best DJ ever! Been to so many weddings, and I'm so happy I chose STARRY NITE DJ! The best part of my wedding was the DJ!!
Kristina & Kraig Clark  July 8, 2017   Crystal Peak, Winstead (5 Stars - The Knot)

  
The best ever! Affordable and professional. Helped us run the night, down to the smallest of details. Kept everyone on the dance floor all night! Great at reading the audience. Tom is a great guy, and I'd hire him again in a heartbeat! Thank you, Tom! ❤️
Samantha and John Cataldo  September 2, 2017 La Bella Vista, Waterbury (5 Stars on the Knot)


My husband and I hired Tom Salatto as our DJ for our wedding on June 3, 2017 and he was phenomenal!! He was able to accommodate all the different styles of music we were looking for, from country to psychedelic rock, oldies and even the time warp! Tom is very knowledgeable when it comes to music and lots of fun to work with! I recommend Starry Nite DJs to all :)
Rachel and Walter Patineau   June 3, 2017    Gwyn Carig Inn - Pomfret (5 Stars - The Knot)


Tom, Thank you so much for being a part of our Big Day!!
We cannot thank you enough for being so easy to work with! We are so grateful that you chose our wedding as one of the weddings you did this year!
Crystal and Jason Woodworth   May 27, 2017   Maneeley's Ballroom (5 Stars - the Knot)


My husband and I hired Tom Salatto for our May 20, 2017 wedding, and we could not have picked a better DJ!
He was personable, professional, and prepared. From his website to our initial meeting through our follow up meeting and the performance at the wedding, Tom was the utmost professional. He really knew how to read the crowd. He helped us feel comfortable with the flow of events. He is truly a master of ceremonies. Tom listened and understood our music selection and taste in music, and he made sure that our wedding was the wedding of our dreams. He was an amazing MC and DJ. If you need a DJ for your next event, we highly recommend Tom Salatto at Starry Nite DJs.
Christen Rinaldi and Borin Lohn   May 20, 2017   Holcomb Farm Ballroom (5 Stars - The Knot)


Tom was our dj October 22nd. He was fantastic! We were so fortunate to have him at our wedding! The music selection was phenomenal and he had everyone dancing! Tom made our special day unique to my husband and I! I would hands down recommend tom for any wedding or special occasion!
Caitlin and Paul Burchfield   October 22, 2016   Maneely's Balroom  (5 Stars - The Knot)


Tom is awesome! He was the dj at our wedding in September and he was so organized throughout the whole planning process. While I had to reach out to other vendors to touch base on my own, he proactively reached out to us to check in periodically and made sure to capture every detail to make our day perfect. We got rave reviews about him from our guests, they absolutely loved the music mix as did I and he kept the crowd going and lively without being too pushy. Would definitely recommend him!
Rachel and Kurt Mancini   September 24, 2016   Aria Ballroom  (5 Stars on The Knot)

Tom was great at our wedding two weeks ago!
He went out of his way to meet with us twice before our wedding and drove to our town to meet. The price was right, and he is so knowledgeable about the timeline of weddings and how to keep the crowd going. He kept us at ease the day of the wedding and let us know when it was time to do certain things (like the bouquet toss, etc). He even had a few games up his sleeve to get the party started that our friends enjoyed, and kept people dancing all night long. Overall, amazing value, great guy, and fun DJ!
Katey and Nick Varanelli  October 8, 2016   Aria Grand Ballroom   (5 Stars on The Knot)


Definitely 5 Stars - Tom from Starry Nite DJs was simply amazing for our wedding at Barberry Hill Farm in Madison CT! (September 17, 2016) - Everyone had an amazing time, loved the music and Tom provided everything we asked for and more. Our dance floor was full of guests of all ages and Tom was wonderful to work with. So many people let us know that the music and DJ was excellent. If you're looking for a DJ for any event, go with Starry Nite! We would certainly hire him again :) Thank you Tom!
Candi and Chris Pagoni   September 17, 2016   Burberry Hill Farm - Madison   (5 Stars on The KNOT)

Tom was fantastic!
He worked with us every step of the way and had great suggestions. We got a lot of compliments the night of on the music he was playing, he really read the crowd well. He really understood the vibe and theme we were going for and just made the night wonderful.
Stephanie and Evan Kimberly    September 3, 2016 @ Lighthouse Park (5 Stars on The Knot)

If you're looking for a DJ that's got great personality, is fantastic at what he does and well priced look no further. Tom Salatto was absolutely fantastic, from the planning stages to meetings throughout to the wedding day, he was very helpful, had great suggestions for our multicultural guests and very organized. He was my favorite vendor at my wedding. Despite having a small wedding (70 guests), the dance floor was always full of people and everyone had a great time. If I ever have need of a DJ I'll definitely be calling Starry Nite again. Thank you so much Tom!!
Amanda and Bob Cook   August 20, 2016   La Mirage (5 Stars on The Knot)

Tom was an absolute pleasure to work with.
We met with a couple other Djs before Tom and just didn't think they were right for us. Tom was accommodating of our busy schedules by meeting us at our home for our pre-wedding meetings which was great. He made us feel comfortable and made the whole process as smooth as possible. He also gave us some great ideas, like anniversary dance, and giving gift cards to who caught bouquet to get more people involved. Day of he provided our ceremony music and audio but really got the party going once the reception started. He even led the group dances! He kept everyone dancing all through the night, wouldn't have been the same without him.
Ashley and Blake Melling    August 26, 2016 @ Anthony's Ocean Viw  (5 Stars on The Knot)


Tom did a great job at our wedding.
It was small and there were challenges in the room setup to get people together in one room dancing, but Tom managed it. He had all kinds of fun tricks to get people laughing. He kept track of our timeline, kept events moving, communicated with all of us during the night as needed, and helped make it an awesome night for everyone.

We had a great time dancing and he made a great announcer throughout during events, toasts, introductions, etc. My fiance was also very into rock and more into music than me. Tom worked with him throughout to get a sense of his music and to include his tastes throughout the night. It was clear from the get-go that Tom knew the venue, knew his business, was professional, had exceptional equipment, and was dedicated to bringing our vision to life. His prices were very competitive, and his quality was top-notch.
Jen and Eric Edgerton   married July 2, 2016  Branford House (Groton)   (5 Stars on the KNOT)

Tom was the best! I found him super last minute and he made sure every detail was planned out to perfection even in my short time frame. My guests had a blast! Im still getting complements on the music. I would highly recommend Tom !!!!
Marissa and Giuseppe Mazzella  May 30, 2016  La Bella Vista (5 Stars on The KNOT)

Tom was a great DJ. He helped us pick out a lot of our music as he was very knowledgable with songs! He had my whole family dancing all night and played a great mix of songs. I would definitely recommend to others!
Ashley and James O'Connor   June 17, 2016  Candlewood Inn (The KNOT)

Tom was the first and only DJ we met while planning our wedding and it was the best choice ever !! Tom was the most professional and honest person we met while planning ! He came prepared with a packet that told us everything we needed . He met with us before the wedding and helped us decide on the perfect songs for the entire day . Day of time came ready and prepared ! He made the entire ceremony and reception nothing but perfect ! I really wish I could give him more than 5 stars because it was better than 5 star service !!
Arianna and Anthony Criscuolo   June 4, 2016  La Mirage (5 Stars on The KNOT)


Music & DJ was on of THE most important things of us & Tom was fantastic! He worked with us beforehand to come up with the tremendously eclectic playlist we had in mind and all of our guests (90 year old grampa, 60 year old aunts & uncles, 20s-30s friends, 8 year old nephews, deadheads, ska kids, club-goers, all of them!) raved about how great he was and how much they loved the music. MC'ed introductions exactly as we wanted, kept the party moving along, took requests but honored our "don't play list", even showed up an hour before our ceremony to help our band set up their sound system pro bono. Great guy, no regrets.
Staci and Tim Curtis   November 14, 2015  Saltwater Farm Vineyards (5 Stars on the KNOT)


Tom is the BEST! He was so easy to work with and got our musical style perfectly! We felt so comfortable with him from the first meeting! Compared to other wedding DJ's I researched he was very reasonable and will definitely not try to sell you on things you don't need. Veryprofessional and kind to all of our guests. We got many compliments about the atmosphere he provided. It was a wonderful reception and ceremony. I can't say enough great things about him. Choose Starry Nite and you will not be disappointed! ❤️   Michele and Kevin Frear   May 28, 2016 @ Woodwinds Branford (5 Stars on the KNOT)

Tom was awsome! He made sure the night ran so smooth and did such an amazing job not only At playing a fantastic mixture of music, but also coordinating with our photographer and venue. Tom made everything so easy and his website has great ideas. No one stopped dancing at our wedding and that was exactly what we wanted, a big party, and Tom made sure that happened! :)))
Becky and Tom Wright   April 1, 2016  @ Farmington Club (5 Stars on The Knot)

When we met Tom the first time, he explained everything to us about the services he offers, what's included in the packages, he told us we could let him know...well we didn't need time, we knew we wanted to go with Starry Nite DJs right then and there! Tom is very professional, has tons of helpful information on the website, including an easy worksheet to walk step by step through the entire wedding. Tom kept in touch along the way and any questions we had were immediately answered. We met again and went through the entire wedding start to finish. We couldn't have asked for better, he did everything exactly has we had planned, played all the songs we asked for, kept the dancing going and even kept some crazy family members at bay! Thanks Tom for a great time!
Erica & Jamie Veronesi  May 14, 2016 @ Holcomb Farm (5 Stars on the Knot)

We had our reception at Woodwinds in Branford and we couldn't be happier relying on Tom Salatto!
Us having no experience planning a wedding, Tom helped from day one getting us to think about everything we never would have imagined a wedding entails. He's very professional, and our guests spoke very highly of him! We ran a little behind due to the girls' makeup taking a little too long, but Tom was great in mobilizing the event regardless! Most of our guests were hispanic (with Spanish music a must) and Tom knew how to keep people on the dance floor! Five Star!
Kathy & Luis Alfonzo   March 19, 2016 @ Woodwinds  (5 Stars on the KNOT)

Tom is the best of the best-
our wedding was incredible and he made it happen! He was professional from start to finish and we didn't have to worry about a single detail at our wedding. His demeanor kept us calm, and our guests thought he was funny and played a great mix of songs. He went above and beyond to make us feel like our night was important and special. Thanks Tom!!  Kim & Garrett O'Laughlin  December 5, 2015 @ Zandri's (5 Stars on Knot)

Tom was amazing. I can't say enough about him. Very professional he played the music we wanted and made our day perfect. I would never use another Dj.     Emily and Kevin Meise   October 11, 2015  Waterview (5 Stars on the Knot)

Tom Salatto knows his craft very well and knows how to get the party started!
He is very professional and just takes care of the agenda for our daughters wedding reception. No need to worry about anything. Very accommodating about what the bride and groom wanted and so knowledgeable about what works for the crowd. Would definitely recommend him for any event. He made it a wonderful memorable event. (Janet)...

Just wanted to say thank you for all of your work on Saturday!!! I had a blast (and so did everyone else!) I really appreciate your concern to keep everyone happy!!! Thanks again!  I will certainly recommend your services! (Erika)
Erika (and mom Janet Zwick!) Coffey  Woodacres Farms  November 7, 2015 (from Weddingwire.com - 5 Stars)


Tom Salatto truly has a gift! That gift is being able to read the crowd and know exactly what will keep people dancing and having fun from start to finish! Our wedding was flawless!
He tailored it to speak to our personality but was more than helpful when we were stumped for the perfect song. I can't thank him enough for making our wedding a huge success!

Take the gamble on this one, trust me! I'm a very, very hard person to please and perfection is standard. I don't give these reviews out lightly. Tom set up in three locations at the venue for music to be heard no matter where people were. He took requests but monitored them to our guidelines, never took a break from playing and made the last song so epic no one will easily forget our day! Awesome! Amazing!
Lauren and Andrew O'Reilly    Mystic Yachting Club   September 6, 2015  (from The KNOT - 5 Stars)


What an amazing team! They kept us all dancing all night, was a genuine pleasure to work with and was very flexible and accommodating. Highly recommended by both myself and my wife. Starry Nite DJs are every bit as good as the reviews say and are definitely in line for more awards and rave reviews!
Stacey Redner    Elizabeth Park Pond House   September 15, 2015 (from The Knot - 5 Stars)


Tom Salatto was the perfect energy and entertainment for our wedding. Very knowledgeable on music suggestions. Mature presentation and attention to our requirements. Nothing so loud that we would need hearing protection! He came prepared to help us party. We had to remind Tom to allow for the meal blessing. But otherwise he played our requests either during the cocktail hour or dance time. We very much recommend Starry Nite Entertainment.
Tayte and Matt Logan   St. Clement's Castle October 17, 2015 (weddingwire.com - 5 Stars)


Dear Tom,   Thank you so much for a smooth, fun incredible night that went off without a hitch!  So glad you were part of making our day Spectacular!
Ralph and Ashley DellaVentura    Woodacres Farm   June 13, 2015



I can't say enough great things about Tom!!! He definitely gets way more than 5 stars in our book! He is an absolute delight to work with! Tom was the first DJ my husband and I met with. After only a few minutes of talking with him, we knew right away that he was the one.

He made the entire process so easy. He provides awesome song lists to help you choose your music as well as a worksheet to help guide the timeline of your wedding. My husband and I had an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. Tom was able to set up accordingly in a flawless manor. The ceremony music was beautiful and flowed perfectly. He got our guests excited and amped up for our grand announcements, which were so much fun! The music played throughout the night was fantastic!!!

The music played throughout the night was fantastic!!!  Our guests were loving every minute of the song selections, and haven't stopped bragging about how great our DJ was!! You have to love a DJ that has no problem getting out on the dance floor with your guests and busting a move or two!! Tom is very attentive and kept checking in with my husband and I to make sure everything was on track. He also consulted with our other vendors to make sure everything went smoothly and that they were all on the same page. Tom knows what works with a crowd and definitely aims to please.

We couldn't be happier with our choice and will definitely use Tom again!! Do yourself a favor and choose Starry Nite DJs!! You won't be disappointed!!
Natasha and Josua Feldman    Gallaher Mansion  August 15, 2015  (from The KNOT - 5 Stars)



I only have good comments about Tom and Starry NIte DJ! He worked with us and was really quick to answer (which is awesome when you do all the planning yourself...!) We had plenty of good comments about the music from our guests! He is well organized and make it so easy and a lot less stressful! He also worked with the venue and the photographer and we didn't have to do anything! Again we only have good words. Thank you so much Tom!
- Claudia Bedard and Seth Rattat    Maneely's Lodge  July 11, 2015  (from The KNOT - 5 Stars)



Tom was absolutely amazing. I received tons of compliments post wedding about how smoothly tom ran the show and was able to engage the entire reception. Very professional and easy to work with. Very accommodating and easily adaptable to my husband's russian orthodox traditions. If you want the best, have tom dj the wedding. Also the up lighting upgrade was definitely worth it!  - Jenn and Joe Iliase  Seasons at the Traditions  May 24, 2015

My husband I had an amazing wedding because of Tom! He was so awesome, professional and an all around great person! I have gotten so many compliments after the wedding about our dj! He truly did an amazing job and we honestly can't thank him enough!!!
- Shannon and John Hernandez  Anthony's Ocean View  May 21, 2015   (from The KNOT - 5 Stars)



When I first started planning my wedding I didn't realize how important the dj really is to the success of the whole event. If you don't have a good dj things don't run smoothly. My husband and I were lucky enough to find Tom from starry nite djs and he helped us pull of an amazing wedding! He's very down to earth and always available if you have a question.

I've been to many weddings where the dj just stands in the corner and plays some music with no interaction at all and it's horrible. We wanted something special and classy and Tom did that for us. He's not only a DJ but also an MC. He coordinated all our introductions of the parents and bridal party and announced all the important events of the night and kept this going. He's very helpful in the planning process with picking songs for certain things like cake cutting, garter toss etc. He's there from start to finish with the planning and makes sure you don't forget anything. He's very upbeat and seems to really enjoy doing the weddings and keeps guests involved. We got several compliments on how good the dj was, if you have someone that doesn't get involved guests get bored. That didn't happen at our wedding and everything went perfectly!

I also have to mention his price is much much more reasonable than many other dj's we looked into. Weddings are so expensive and it's important to save where ever you can, if you go with starry nite you can save without sacrificing quality! I highly recommend Tom, he was great and when my sister gets married some day we plan on using him again!
Thanks Tom  - Melanie and Bobby Esposito  Wadsworth Mansion   May 17, 2015  from The KNOT - 5 Stars)




Tom was amazing! He listened to us and honored what we wanted. His DJ and emcee skills were top notch! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! He kept our guests dancing all night long! Everyone commented on how wonderful he was! His music selection is endless, and he is very flexible with meetings. He also walked us through the whole process and offered us honest advice about wedding planning general. Out of all of our vendors, Tom was the BEST to work with!! We would HIGHLY recommend him!!
- Kimberly and Nicholas Midolo   The Mill on the River - South Windsor  April 25, 2015 (from the Knot - 5 Stars)


I am beyond lucky to have found Tom to do our wedding. The entire process was stress free, easy, and enjoyable. He ensured our night went exactly how we envisioned and kept people on the dance floor which was most important for us. You did a tremendous job at getting everyone to relax and in the party mood by playing quick little games. You were even on top of the waitstaff about bringing the dinners early so we would have more time for dancing. We appreciate everything you did the entire night to accommodate us. My husband and I highly recommend Tom, he did a fabulous job and he far surpassed all of the expectations we had. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!
- Taylor & James Goodwillie Stamford Hilton   April 18, 2015 (from the Weddingwire - 5 Stars)


Amazing! We used Starry Nite DJs for our January wedding and it was amazing. We had Tom as our MC and he brought someone else with him. He met with us a few times before the wedding and we spent a while going through music we liked and didn't like. By the time we were through I felt like he had a really good handle on the kind of music we liked. He made suggestions for things we were unsure of. He worked well with our other vendors. My pastor married us, and was supposed to bless our food for the reception. However, an emergency came up and she had to leave, so when it came time to bless the food, Tom did so and made it short and sweet and to the point. I don't think anyone really noticed that that wasn't the plan. I got so many compliments on the music at the reception. He did our ceremony too and was equally amazing. I would recommend Tom and Starry Nite DJs to anyone.
- Stephanie and Jay Evans  Tower Ridge CC.  January 17, 2015 (from the Knot - 5 Stars)


Danced All Night! - Tom is a true professional. Not only did he guide us in the right direction during the process of planning our wedding, he was always available when needed, even last minute! My guests were up and dancing shortly after salad was served and the floor was packed all night! He did a great job of mixing new and old... everyone loved the napkin game and the anniversary dance. It's been three weeks since my wedding and I am still getting compliments! Tom is able to switch gears quickly and read the crowd to keep things going! He even suggested our entrance song. My husband and I have 5 other weddings to go this summer and Tom is going to be hard to beat! Thanks again for a great evening! We could not have asked for more. Xo
Lisa & Bryan Jock March 28, 2015 Ethan Allen Hotel (from the Knot - 5 Stars)


Working with Tom was absolutely fantastic. My husband and I are both musicians, so we were very picky about who we chose as our DJ. Tom was easy to work with, flexible, and extremely accommodating. He managed to put together our requests of jazz, country, Disney, dance, and Polish techno music in a seamless way. It was amazing! I had never seen that many of my family members on the dance floor. I would highly, HIGHLY recommend him to any other couple or individual in need of a DJ. He doesn't hassle you, he's super helpful, and he really keeps your musical interests at the forefront of the party while keeping all the guests happy. What more can you ask for?
- Magdalena and Dan O'brien married January 3, 2015 Villa Capri  (from the Knot - 5 Stars)

My husband and I were very impressed with Tom – he was great every step of the way! After meeting him we knew that he would be perfect for our special day. Tom is very organized and experienced, which allows you to customize YOUR wedding the way YOU want it. He is friendly and professional and all of my guests loved him! He found a way to interact and participate with everyone either with a table game or by getting guests on the dance floor. He had a great selection of music to fit all ages and he knows how to read the crowd and play what everyone loves. After our wedding, we had out of state friends who were sad because they couldn’t book him for their wedding! Tom is amazing at what he does – we could not have picked a better DJ for the job! Even when we had a minor hiccup at the ceremony, Tom was great in crisis and helped our wedding day be as perfect as it could be. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for DJ – 5 Stars for sure!
- Rachel and Scott Harley married November 1, 2014 @ The Boathouse Hartford (5 Star Review from The KNOT)

My husband and I had a rule we would check out 3 of each vendors. After the first time I spoke with Tom, I KNEW he was the DJ for us! He listened to our ideas and brought some great ideas to the table as well, even improvised the day of the wedding! He play all our favorite hits and took requests from out guests! Tom got everyone up dancing the night away! I would definitely use Starry Night Entertainment again and hope to in the future!! Thanks Tom!
- Caitlin and John DeMore married December 12, 2014 @ Woodwinds (5 Star Review from The Knot

Tom is amazing! He made my (now) husband and I feel so comfortable. He met and sat with us the week before our wedding to make sure he knew what we wanted....and he was able to help make our wedding so beautiful and SO MUCH FUN!
I have never seen a DJ engage the crowd like he does. He made everyone feel comfortable and even people who did not want to dance had fun! He makes little games for the tables while they are waiting to go get their food....and he has a great sense of humor.
I had a slideshow that I wanted to play for my "father daughter dance", since my father is no longer with us. He helped me to make the perfect slideshow and this is a wonderful memory for me.
Tom- I cannot thank you enough!!! 
I highly recommend Tom for your wedding if you want it to be beautiful, memorable...and the night of your life!
- Jen and Marky Ruby married on October 25 Bill Miller's Castle (5 Star review from The KNOT)

Tom was absolutly amazing. He made us feel comfortable and was so easy to work with. He walked us through exactly what he was going to do and was will to meet us anytime, anywhere when we went over our songs and details. Tom truly went out of his way to make our wedding personal and fun. Tom kept our dance floor full and involved our guest the whole wedding. I'm Armenian and my husbands italian and he incorporated both cultures and even hoped in and danced.
Towards the end of night all i got was complements on how great our DJ was and "where did i find him?".
- Kate and Nick Turro married October 26, 2014  - Pavilion @ Crystal Lake (5 star review from The KNOT)

from the Knot - 5 stars...
StarryNite Entertainment and more specifically, Tom Salatto are the BEST at what they do! 

I don't consider myself to be very picky or difficult with a lot of things, but..with music, I truly was. I just feel like music can make or break the splendor of your wedding day, as you'd want everyone to remember it! That said, Tom was both incredibly understanding and accommodating throughout the entire process!! 

For example, my (wonderful!) now husband and I had a bit of an unusual request for a song to which we planned our walk down the aisle. It was incredibly important to us both, but especially to me and how I wanted to remember that special walk with my Father for the rest of my life! Well, Tom kept in constant contact with me via email, met with me on several occasions and just went above and beyond to make it just right! The song needed very particular editing to come out exactly the way I wanted it to sound, and working closely together, Tom and I nailed it, dead on!

That's just one example of Tom's commitment to StarryNite providing top notch customer service to his clients. Throughout the entirety of our ceremony and reception, he kept things moving at a great pace. Making announcements, doing our official introductions as a wonderful emcee and even coordinating with our pastor to make sure everything in our ceremony AND our reception (we held both in the same location, just an fyi) went off without a hitch!

During our reception, we wanted certain kinds of music that we love played, including quite a few that were meant to be special dedications to our guests. Tom had an organized list of all of those prepped and ready to go when he arrived! We didn't have to worry about any of it. He helped us with music suggestions, some ceremony procedures...just everything. He was there to help us plan our special day every step of the way! We even had a bit of a family emergency that delayed a few things prior to our wedding. Up to and including the NIGHT BEFORE, Tom made himself available to us, helping put the finishing touches on some very important last minute details! I mean, to me, it just showed how much he cared and how dedicated Tom is to making everyone's special day one to remember for a lifetime!

I just can't say enough about our experience with StarryNite Entertainment and Tom Salatto himself. He was just great, all-around. Knowledgeable, accommodating...and above and beyond helpful! We would recommend him to anyone and everyone without reservation! 

Tom, thank you ever so much for helping make our wedding such a memorable event. It wouldn't have been nearly as special if it weren't for you and the wonderful job that you did for us! 

Couples out there, don't underestimate the importance of choosing the right DJ/emcee for your wedding. The memories will last a lifetime, so...make a choice of someone whose record of great customer service and satisfaction speaks for itself! 
- Joshua and Jessica Hebert married October 4, 2014 Fantsia 

5 stars on the Knot...
Our wedding was just last month and of course it's an anxiety ridden time but Tom was fabulous! Met with us about 2 weeks before and went over our spreadsheet. I had added an entire list of songs I wanted as well. Wedding day was flawless from set up and ceremony to reception. Our music choices were spot on and Tom played exactly what I could've hoped for. He anticipated the crowd and the type of music that got everyone dancing and had songs up his sleeve I would've never even thought of! The music was exactly what we wanted and a perfect mix of slow songs and the old school jams my husband and I love. My guests are still talking about the music, he kept everyone upbeat and just overall did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend Starry Night to anyone who wants a musically perfect day! Although the day flew by and it was a whirlwind of happiness the one thing I will never forget is the music that played as I danced all day with my new husband, family, and friends. 5 Stars in my book!
- Carrie and Jason Cyr married September 14, 2014 Season at the Traditions

5 stars on The Knot...
Starry Nite DJ was absolutely one of the best choices we made for our wedding! The owner, Tom Salatto, who was also our DJ, was fantastic. From the first time I spoke to him over the phone, to the first time we met him in person, to the all important wedding day, Tom was easy to work with. He is comfortable to be around and listens to your ideas. He reviews the wedding night with you with a second meeting and clarifies any concerns you may have. The wedding night came and Tom exceeded all expectations. He played the style of music we wanted but also mixed in some songs that helped keep the dance floor packed. Tom did everything we asked including various announcements and games. I would recommend Tom to my closest friends and family and recommend him to any bride and groom planning their wedding. Take some wedding preparation stress away by going with Starry Nite DJ! - Ashley

* This is the DJ to go with for your wedding. Tom was exceptional. He is a true professional, courteous, and will listen to what you want played at your wedding. You do not feel as though this is just another wedding with Tom. Even though he does this for a living, he shows up for the wedding and performs like its his own child's wedding. Tom will get people on the dance floor and keep the party going all while playing the music you want played. My wife and I are not into the new age Pitbull/Kesha type music and after telling Tom we had no music of that kind played at our wedding. Go with Starry Nite Entertainment and you will not be disappointed. - Mike (weddingwire.com)

- Ashley and Mike Edwards married September 20, 2014  

5 stars on the Knot...
Working with Tom Salatto/Starry Nite Entertainment was THE best decision I made for our wedding planning! Not only is the price fantastic, we were able to make payments throughout the year and 1/2 we were engaged, which was amazing! Tom really is passionate about what he does, and made sure our friends and family were dancing the night away with the best selection of songs for each age group. Brides, if you are debating on who to hire, look no further, Starry Nite Entertainment is THE best and Tom is so awesome to work with!!!
-Rachel and Marc Kavanagh married October 10, 2014 Villa Bianca

5 stars on the Knot...
Starry Nite Entertainment did an incredible job DJing at our wedding on Sunday, July 13th at the Pavilion at Crystal Lake in Middletown. Tom and his team were fantastic and everybody had extremely positive things to say. 
We told them Starry Night made things super simple, super amazing and were super affordable!
Thank you Tom & co. for being the best!
- Liz and Jeff Kunze married July 13, 2014  Pavilion at Crystal Lake

5 stars on the Knot...
TOM IS A FABULOUS DJ!!! My husband and I were so pleased to have Tom as our dj. He met with us prior to the wedding to make sure everything was in place and go over song choices and gave us suggestions for the things we were unsure of. At the wedding he played a great variety of music that had all of our guests dancing and having a great time. Even the older people were on the dance floor!! I would absoluley recommend TOM SALATTO (STARRY NITE ENTERTAINMENT) for anyone who is looking for a great dj for any event. He is a wonderful d.j and great person to work with. I will certainly use him again
- Cindy and Kevin Vergati married September 5, 2014 Woodwinds

Tom is the best! I have known him for years now - he played at 3 weddings I have been at. When we got engaged, the first thing I did was send him a message (11 months before our wedding date) because I know how good and popular he is. Tom is patient, funny, and truly wants you to have a great wedding. He takes the time to meet with you twice and gives great advice. All my guests loved him because they could actually hear each other talk during dinner. Best of all, Tom knows how to read the crowd, keep the flow going, and the dance floor was packed all night!!
- Amy and Eddie Ardito  married August 9, 2014 Racebrook Country Club - 5 stars on the knot

Tom did an excellent job at my wedding! He took the time to meet with us beforehand to go over everything. I had many complicated details (slideshow, unique song choices, honoring my friends with flowers, blessings, etc.). He got every detail right and kept a great flow all night. The music was great and everybody was on the dance floor. I also loved the napkin game! Thanks so much!!! Sandi
- Sandi and Dan Battistoni  married August 10, 2014  Bill Miller's Castle - 5 stars on the knot

Tom was amazing! He was well organized and easy to work with. We couldnt have asked for anything more from Tom. He made our wedding so much fun. The dance floor was always packed with everyone having a blast. Every guest said that it was the best wedding they had been to because of Tom's MC, songs played, ideas for games and overall attention to detail. Stop browsing for other DJ's and call Tom, you wont be disappointed!
- Nancy and Joe Becker  married June 1, 2014 Riverview Simsbury - 5 stars on the Knot

With Tom you will get far more then a DJ! As others here will say he is professional, organized and keeps the music going. We will tell you the rest! He is intuitive- changing as the mood of the crowd shifts and meeting it perfectly and effortlessly. He is a gracious host all all the guests. He is the perfect balance of entertainer and observer. He is creative and has more tricks and ideas up his sleeve to meet your needs and match your expectations then any web site out there. People raved about the music but they also raved about how the night was facilitated. We omitted the parent dance, the garter belt, and all those traditional elements but Tom suggested the shoe game! one month latter-- we are still laughing and friends can not stop talking about it either! ( They think it was our idea as they had never seen it before!) It's not just a fair value, it's an excellent value! Can not say enough to praise how Toms skill enhanced our perfect day.
- Michelle and Jason Pannone married June 13  Salem Herb Farm - 5 stars on the Knot

Tom was the perfect DJ for our wedding. He was very professional all the way through our planning process and was very involved. We were so grateful as to how smoothly our wedding went and Tom really took the lead in guiding the evening. Even when a speaker blew, Tom was there was a backup in a matter of seconds. 
- Katie and Tony Kellogg married May 25, 2014  Greentree Country Club - NY


Tom was AWESOME!! From the moment we sat down with him for an interview, we knew he was going to be a hit. He cared about making our day special and was instrumental in running a smooth wedding ceremony and entertaining the guests. We were very impressed that he sat with us a week prior to the wedding to plan out our entire day. He was "electrifying" in getting people out to the dance floor and having a great time. Our guests have said this was one of the best weddings they have attended and we know that Tom was the one who was responsible for the enjoyment of our guests. The anniversary dance and our special dance competition were the two biggest hits. He personalized every part of the day and frequently checked in to see what more he could do. We are certainly going to use him again because we (bride and groom) want to actually take the time to dance the entire night away with him. You certainly cannot go wrong hiring Starry Nite Entertainment as your DJ.
- Frank and Theresa Gionfriddo, married 3/29/2014 at Branford House in Groton - 5 stars on the Knot

  Tom came to our place twice for planning and organizing; he is a great listener and he did an awesome job at our wedding. His musical selections matched the different times of our wedding and he was friendly and very courteous to our guests. His prices are very fair and he totally catered to each and everyone of our wishes. Thanks Tom for making our guests laugh and dance the night away!!
- Mark and Katie, married 3/15/2014 (from The Knot)

  Bill and I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful job you did at our wedding! I honestly felt very comfortable working with you from the moment you were willing to plan out our wedding detail by detail at our house (on several occasions). I believe that it is your extreme attention to detail combined with your willingness to take requests/make adjustments that make you such a phenomenal DJ. I continue to receive phone calls from my guests who cannot believe how much fun they had! You and your assistant were so attentive throughout the entire wedding - we truly can't thank you enough! I definitely will remind Pete to book you ASAP- I know he would like you to DJ his wedding as well. Best of everything and thank you again!!
P.S. I really did love the snow light!
- Natina and Bill Hewitt, married 25/14/2013 at Grassy Hill Lodge - The Knot

Tom was very easy to work with. He met with my husband and I two times before the event and really worked with us to put our minds at ease. It was great that he walked us through the entire night from the ceremony to the last dance. His planning worksheet on his website was very helpful. I loved that he checked in with us through email and phone calls it was very comforting. He had a huge selection of music and kept the guests dancing the entire time. Good value and great DJ.
- Carrie and John Burr, married 11/23/2013 at Seasons at the Tradition
 
AMAZING! This was by far the best music, and best DJ we could have asked for. He made us laugh, cry, dance, and leave with the biggest smiles on our face. He is worth way more than he charges, which makes him such an unbelievable steal! You will pay more elsewhere and won't be half as satisfied. Tom was absolutely incredible.
- Jennifer and George Kennan, married 8/3/2013 at Saltwater Vineyard (from the Knot)
 
We had such an awesome time at the wedding and received many compliments from our family and friends as well. Everyone appreciated that you played requests and our die-hard dancing friends loved the song selection so much they couldn't stop! There were family members on the dance floor who we've never seen dance before. People are still talking about what a great time they had two weeks later : ) We were even told we have a hard to beat entrance thanks to O Fortuna! We appreciated being able to meet with you beforehand for the planning and had no worries on the day of. Having attended a wedding with your service before and knowing how much Jaime and Ken loved working with you we knew we made the best choice. All the formalities went beautifully and you handled everything so professionally; we felt totally at ease. We will definitely recommend you to anyone we know who is getting married!
Thanks again for being such an important part of our special day!
- Ariane and David Brown, married 11/8/2013 @ the Waterview Monroe
 
Planning a wedding is not going to be an easy task; you have to pick so many things to make sure that you and your guests have a great time---venue, food, date, guests, photographer, music. Once you get to the musical selection, you will not have to look any further than Tom and Starry Nite Entertainment. If you want someone that is going to be your partner in the process, listen to your wants, and helps to orchestrate your event, then Tom is your man. From our initial emails, to our first visit, then our second, and third, we were always assured that everything would go smoothly-and it did.
Tom is so involved in the process and takes the time to get to know you, your fiance, and to understand your guests. He works with you to develop a detailed agenda of the evening and coordinates everything with your other vendors. The schedule he helped us with worked absolutely perfectly and kept everything on track. He adapts to any situation and/or musical selection. We really loved the time that he took to get to know us and was able to make song suggestions when we were stuck on ideas.
He also has a special talent to handle crazy requests from your guests to make sure that it fits---and that the whole wedding is FUN! Tom is all about having fun. He also sends out very helpful emails about different aspects of wedding planning or fun reception events. I encourage you strongly to take some time to read through his emails, check out his website and facebook. If you are unsure of anything---just ask, he knows how to support you. I wish I had the words to say that would express our appreciation for his part of the wedding event. I could not have asked for a better wedding. In summary, if you have read through all of this:
If you want fun, go with Starry Nite
If you want to not worry about how its going to go, go with Starry Nite
If you need help planning or coordinating the event, go with Starry Nite
If you want value, go with Starry Nite
I am still wondering how we got such a great deal, how everything went so well, how everyone was pleased, and how much fun it all was. But, I guess I shouldn't, cause we had Tom and he had us covered from Day 1. Give him a call, it can't hurt and it will probably end up being the best decision you made. It was for us!
- Steph and Joe Franco, married 8/31/2013 (from the Knot)
 
Hey Tom... I have to say Thank you for giving me & my guests such awesome music... I just got back to work today & my co workers were telling me they loved the music such a good mix of everything. Junior & I we very pleased.
- Crystal and Jovino DeLeon, married 11/16/2013 at the Waterview
 
Tom did a wonderful job as DJ at our wedding. He was very flexible and met with us before the wedding to plan our whole reception. He played a great variety of music and took lots of requests throughout the night. Our guests had a blast dancing all night! We got music for a 6 hour reception and party lights on the dance floor for a very reasonable price. Tom was a great choice and really helped to make our wedding an awesome party!
- Stephanie and Nathan Ferrance, married 10/4/2013 at The Pavilion in Middletown
 
Tom was very easy to work with from the first planning stages to the wedding day itself. He met with us twice before our wedding day to go over details and kept in touch by e-mail throughout the planning process. He is very passionate about making each wedding the best it can be, which is something that you don't find with every wedding vendor. He was very professional on our wedding day and was not too over-the-top like some DJs can be. We wished that he had played some more songs from our list and more of the guests' requests, but other than that everything went smoothly. Our guests danced all night and everyone had a great time.
- Kayla and Ryan Rivard, married 10/12/2013 at the Village at Boulder Ridge
VIEW MORE